Eight AHSNs shortlisted for HSJ Awards 2018

Eight AHSNs are in the running for this year’s HSJ Awards, taking place on the evening of Wednesday 21 November 2018.

These awards recognise, celebrate, and reward the outstanding contributions of staff and organisation to healthcare.

Around 1,700 healthcare professionals will come together to celebrate at the InterContinental O2 in London for what are seen by many as the largest and most prestigious annual healthcare awards in the world.

AHSNs are finalists in the following categories:

  • Creating a supportive staff culture South West AHSN with frontline teams from across the region ‘Improving safety culture – a whole system approach in South West England’
  • Enhancing care by data Sharing and Information Imperial College Health Partners, Oxford Healthcare Improvement/Oxford AHSN Patient Safety Collaborative, Wessex AHSN Patient Safety Collaborative and the Patient Safety Measurement Unit, and Hampshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust ‘Evaluating sepsis improvement programmes – the Suspicion of Sepsis dashboard’
  • Innovation in Mental Health East Midlands Academic Health Science Network ‘Transforming ADHD care across the East Midlands’
  • Using technology to improve efficiency Eastern Academic Health Science Network and West Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust ‘Improving operational efficiency for patients with Medic Bleep’
  • Patient safety Portsmouth Hospitals Trust, supported by Wessex AHSN Patient Safety Collaborative ‘Your patient is deteriorating, it’s Time to ACT’
  • Patient digital participation KiActiv® and Gloucestershire Clinical Commissioning Group, supported by West of England AHSN ‘Improving diabetes self-management using technology’
  • Optimisation of Medicines Management Lambeth CCG, Southwark CCG and Kings College Hospital, supported by Health Innovation Network ‘Pharmacist led Virtual Clinics to improve rates of anticoagulation for atrial fibrillation in general practice’

Here’s wishing all our AHSN teams and their partners the best of luck at the awards!